A sad farewell..

Nearly two weeks ago I woke up to the saddest news that my talented friend & CT Cath (hivart) had passed away from a sudden heart attack, she was just 54, the same age as me..

It has been a very hard week coming to terms with her loss. I had been in the process of doing a collab with another of Cath’s designers Sandy of Key Lime Digi Designs… Cath was eagerly awaiting the finished kit, (as of then it was still un named). Upon  Cath’s passing I realised we had not been able to come up with a name as it was meant FOR Cath… so became “Catherine”, this beautiful kit is dedicated to Cath. I created this special page with it..

Catherine#1

You can find this special tribute in my GDS store HERE or at Sandy’s store HERE. All proceeds will be donated to Cath’s family.

dfdd_Catherine_prev dfKd_Catherine_patterns dfKd_Catherine_solids dfKd_Catherine_wtp

 

About vickieggins23

I am a 56 yr old wife and mother of one daughter, I have been digi scrapping for about 10 years and designing for about 7. I live in far northern NSW. I love cats, scrapbooking, reading and Miniatures. I design as Dana's Footprint Digital Design, you can find my designs at GoDigitalScrapbooking. You can contact me by emailing me at vickieggins@dana'sfootprintdigitaldesign.com
Gallery | This entry was posted in New Products, Sales & News. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

